How to ensure file creation in the target Storage during the upload process

Hi,

I’m new to tus and currently been trying to implement an upload module into an existing ASP .NET MVC web project in a raspberry pi server. I am configuring a tus-js-client to allow uploading via web browser to the server which is handled using tusdotnet library. Initially my upload process goes like this, it will usually creates 3 files with the generated file id on the server, which includes uploadlength, metadata, and the file itself. But I notice the size of the file would only grow once the onProgress event on the client is finished transferring the file which leads me to the conclution that by default there are two process, first the tus client will send the file to the server and second, the tus client will send yet another request to build the file by accessing upload url with the file id generated by the first process which is not ideal for my requirement. My expectation, there should be only 1 process which is, when the tus client transfer, automatically the chunk file size should be growing in accordance with the data transfer progress. Upon looking through the wiki explanation here I conclude that we can combine the two process by adding the option uploadDataDuringCreation to true. But in order to do so it said I need to ensure that my server-side support the creation-with-upload extension. So I got two questions for now :

1. Is uploadDataDuringUpload on the tus-js-client option will allow the server-side to immediately receive and build the file size during the onProgress sequence? If not is there any solution to do this, or atleast to capture the event in-between the onProgress and onSuccess because what I see, the file building is happening between those two events.

2. How do I set up my tusdotnet server to be able to support the creation-with-upload extension.

Thanks.

Guruh.

I managed to capture one transaction, here I attached both request and the response.